Clergy/Team



Rabbi Joshua Franklin
rabbi@jcoh.org

Rabbi Joshua Franklin joins the Jewish Center of the Hamptons after serving for four years as an Associate Rabbi at Temple Beth Elohim in Wellesley, MA. In his career as a rabbi, he has enlivened the Jewish community by reimagining spirituality through creative mediums. Rabbi Franklin brings to the synagogue setting a passion for music, technology, and creative forms of Jewish education.
More >




jcoh_team_debra-stein_cantor_rabbi


Rabbi Debra Stein, Cantor
cantor@jcoh.org

Rabbi Debra Stein, Cantor has served the Jewish Center of the Hamptons for over 30 years. Upon graduating from the School of Sacred Music, Hebrew Union College, she became our Cantor/Educator.
More >





Barbara Axmacher, Executive Director
baxmacher@jcoh.org

Barbara joins Jewish Center of the Hamptons after serving for seven years as the Executive Director of the Huntington Jewish Center (HJC) in Huntington, NY. She has spent the last 20 years working specifically in the local Long Island not-for-profit arena with a particular focus on community, cultural arts and environmental health and brings to JCOH a passion for relationship cultivation, business development and an extensive knowledge of synagogue management.
More >




jcoh_team_diane-wiener


Diane Wiener, Executive Director Emerita
development@jcoh.org

Diane’s passion for synagogue life has directed her path for most of her adult years. She is a Past President of Temple Beth David in Commack, NY and was the Temple Administrator there from 2004 to 2010.
More >





Margaret Barcohana, Education and Engagement Coordinator
mbarcohana@jcoh.org

Margaret Barcohana has been a Gates of Jewish Learning teacher for seven years and a Water Mill resident since 2005. She raised four children who became Bar and Bat Mitzvah at the Jewish Center of the Hamptons, where she has been a synagogue member for the past decade. A Jew by choice and self-taught in Hebrew, Margaret has found her true passion in teaching Torah and Jewish life to students of all ages.


Lindsey Marino, Office Manager, lmarino@jcoh.org
John Paul D’Amico, Design Director, jpdamico@jcoh.org
Wil Weiss, Graphic Design, wweiss@jcoh.org
Nick Ward, Head of Maintenance, maintenance@jcoh.org
Office, office@jcoh.org