Clergy/Team



Rabbi Joshua Franklin
rabbi@jcoh.org

Rabbi Joshua Franklin joins the Jewish Center of the Hamptons after serving for four years as an Associate Rabbi at Temple Beth Elohim in Wellesley, MA. In his career as a rabbi, he has enlivened the Jewish community by reimagining spirituality through creative mediums. Rabbi Franklin brings to the synagogue setting a passion for music, technology, and creative forms of Jewish education. More >




jcoh_team_debra-stein_cantor_rabbi


Cantor/Rabbi Debra Stein
cantor@jcoh.org

Cantor/Rabbi Debra Stein has served the Jewish Center of the Hamptons for over 30 years. Upon graduating from the School of Sacred Music, Hebrew Union College, she became our Cantor/Educator. Cantor Stein is also a Rabbi. More >



jcoh_team_rabbi-zimmerman


Rabbi Emeritus Sheldon Zimmerman

Rabbi Sheldon Zimmerman became the Rabbi of the Jewish Center of the Hamptons in July 2007. 
He comes from a long line of Rabbis, in fact, he is the eleventh direct generation of his family to be rabbis and his son Brian is the twelfth. Married to Judith (a social worker and therapist) for over forty-five years, they have four children seven grandchildren. More >


 


jcoh_team_diane-wiener


Diane Wiener, Director of Development, Executive Director Emerita
development@jcoh.org

Diane’s passion for synagogue life has directed her path for most of her adult years. She served Temple Beth David in Commack, NY as Chair of the Ritual Committee and the Budget & Finance Committee and was an active member of their Social Action Committee. She was President of Temple Beth David’s Sisterhood from 1992 to 1994, served on the Board of Trustees from 1992 to 2010, and on the Executive Committee prior to being elected Temple President in 2001. Following her term as president of the congregation, Diane was the Temple Administrator from 2004 to 2010.More >



Dr. Joel M. Hoffman, Director of Education
jhoffman@jcoh.org

Dr. Joel M. Hoffman believes that synagogues are uniquely positioned to deliver outstanding Jewish education, and is thrilled to join JCOH as interim director of education.More >

Amy O’Sullivan, Bookkeeper, bookkeeper@jcoh.org
Samantha Jennings, Administrative Assistant, office2@jcoh.org
Matthew Oates, Graphic Artist, office1@jcoh.org
Wil Weiss, Graphic Artist, wweiss@jcoh.org
Nick Ward, Head of Maintenance, maintenance@jcoh.org